Bangkok (2016)

Hello so sorry for the MIA it’s been so long hahahaha but I’m gonna blog about my recent (?) trip to Thailand from 25th May till the 7th June!!!

So from the 25th May till 31st May I spent my time in Bangkok with Ché, Qian, Char, Josh, Roy and Des before leaving to Nan (mom’s province) to visit my relatives for another week while the rest returned to Singapore!

I’m gna try my best to recount what we did during the 1 week in Bangkok and another in Nan, Pua. HAHAH I’ll post the vlog nicely compiled by Ché at the end of this entry 🙂

Day 1: 

We landed in Bangkok (Don Mueng Airport) at around 7pm then my cousin and uncle picked us and brought us to dinner before dropping us at the hostel/hotel we’re staying at! We stayed at Metro Pratunam Boutique Hotel (located at Petchaburi Soi 35) which was only $22/night/person *squeals* Sucha good deal and it was just damn clean and it’s pretty new, comes with complimentary breakfast in the morning too!


Settled in quickly before we headed to the nearest Big C (opposite Siam Paragon) to buy groceries etc etc!!!

Day 2:

  • The Commons
  • After You (Thong Lor)
  • Airplane Wreckage @ Ramkhamphaeng Soi 101
  • Talad Rod Fai
  • Massage @ Petchaburi Soi 15 (Number 1 massage!!!!!!)

Oops we were too hungry we forgot to take pictures of the mains we ordered at Roast but check out the vlog instead!!!

How to say no to such a pretty background outside Roast?? HAHAHAHA we basically stood there for 15 mins spamming all the pictures #basicbitches

Walked over to After You for some delicious chocolatey dessertsssss huhuhu

The guys were so done with us HAHAHH

Then we cabbed to the airplane wreckage!!! There was an entrace fee of 200B I’m not sure how much the lady will charge because I think she’ll increase in future like when The Smart Local went they only paid 100B so yeahhh.

It was extremely sunny in Bangkok during the whole time we were there hahaha but becareful when you’re going to the wreckage tho the metal parts are pretty sharp I got cut unknowingly on my toe it bleed like crazy hhaha make sure you get your wound washed and cleaned up at the lady’s house (the one who collects the entrance fee) There are stray dogs here too so don’t be scared if you see them running around they’re actually scared of humans so yup!

Saw someone’s dog near the wreckage too it’s damn cute and it has blue eyes!!!!

Went on to some random night market which was the smaller version of Talad Rod Fai (the original one is huge and quite far off Bangkok but I heard it’s worth it to go there we didn’t go tho!)

Day 3

  • Ban Khun Mae for lunch @ Siam
  • Went back to rest at the hotel because my cramps were too intense I puked like mad at the lunch place sobs while Che, Char and Josh went to walk around Siam!!
  • Artbox at night!! Do remember to check out which dates they are open because it’s not everyday~~
  • Dinner at Petchaburi Soi 10-12 area, it’s some zi char place!!!!

Day 4

  • Chatuchak!!!
  • Cabbed to the nearby Union Mall to shop some more
  • Went back to Chatuchak to make Qian’s and Che’s specs!!!
  • Dinner back at Union Mall famous boat noodle stall at level 4 it was just 12baht/bowl!!
  • Massage again at Number 1!!! 🙂

Then we cabbed to the nearby Union Mall for their famous Boat Noooooodles 🙂

No food pictures because once again too hungry to even snap pictures HAHAHAHA

Then we went off to a bar at night to celebrate Desmond’s birthday!!! Wanted to go clubbing but all the tables fully booked noooo. Can’t remember what bar it was tho heh it was just beside some famous club with McDonalds nearby..

Day 5

  • Lunch at Pee A’or (Petchaburi Soi 5)
  • Cabbed down to Little Zoo Cafe at the outskirts of Bangkok
  • Cabbed back into Bangkok to collect our watercolour painting from Artbox
  • Dinner at the same zi char stall at Petchaburi Soi 10-12 area again!!

This is Josh snoring at Number 1 massage beside me HAHAHAHAHAHA.

Day 6 

  • Famous Chicken Rice @ Kaiton Chicken Rice (Petchaburi Soi 30)
  • Shopping at Platinum Fashion Mall!!!
  • Massage after shopping HAHAHAH
  • Dinner at the same zi char place omg we are so boring but it’s so good and cheap?!?!

Day 7

  • Lunch at Platinum after buying last minute snacks from Big C app Siam Paragon!!!
  • Left to the airport first to take a domestic flight to Nan while my friends went for their last massage before flying back to SG!

Uncle (Lung Am), aunt (Pa Meow) and cousin (JingJang) picked me up from Nan airport and we went somewhere nearby for a quick dinner before driving another 1 hour to my mom’s hometown – Pua!!!

The blue dot is where my mom hometown’s at HAHAHA 8 hours drive away from Bangkok but 45-1hr plane ride away!!!!!

MET MY FAV DOG!! Picked him up when he was a stray back in 2012 and on the right that’s me and him in 2015 and the next picture is him in 2016!!!!!!! My favourite companion ever he runs alongside my motorbike while I go around the neighbourhood…… SO CUTE and yes he’s the dog that grew up eating chocolate, biscuits, rice, meat and a lot of random edible stuff HAHAHAHA HES HUGE NOW

I think I went crazy playing with the kids for those few days they drove me crazy!!!!! They are so addicted to phones and iPad…….

Witnessed my uncle’s monk ceremony!! In Thailand, it’s sorta like a tradition whereby once you pass the age of 21 you needa go through 2 weeks of being a monk to signify you’re ready to step into adulthood or something like that!! Then it’s back to Bangkok solo again for my last 2 days in Thailand!!! Really such an eye opening experience I never knew they had to shave their eyebrows too.


Woke up and left house the same time as my cousins (5am) and got a ride to Bangkok City ( Pratunam) while I did shopping alone at Pratunam omg it’s shopping paradise where dresses are sold at 65 baht ($3!!!!) if you buy them wholesale. Hung around till 8amish before getting coffee at Starbucks beside Platinum then walked around Platinum and Siam Paragon till 2pm! HAHAHAHA I went to grocery shop on my own forgetting it’s just me myself and I and I had to lug everything to the hospital (including a 1L clothes softener) to visit my aunt who was getting her heart checked!!!

Here’s my happy aunt who’s relieved that everything turned out well and fine!!

Celebrated my twin cousins birthday as well!

I missed my flight that day back to Singapore and had to book the next one back because I had work the next day and hair appointment omgosh only to find out my next day plane was delayed for another 3 hours… such luck!!! But look at the beauty of Suvarnabhumi Airport the interior and architecture is just wowww. Am supposed to head back to Bangkok for a short trip with Alison but lots of things cropped up my whole next week schedule is packed to the brim and she booked her tickets already (she’s already there…) sobs I am so sad!!!!!!! But I hope Bangkok treats you all amazingly I had a blast :-‘) x

Here’s the vlog!!!!

Click to view!!!

Leave a comment